Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING
   Wednesday, October 16, 2019
   Ballroom AB,  Student Center, 11:30 AM-1:00 PM

FACULTY WELCOME & RECOGNITION RECEPTION
   Wednesday, October 30, 2019
   Detroit Historical Museum, 4:30-7:30 PM

Lecturer Steering Committee (LSC) PICNIC
   Sunday, September 22, 2019
   Belle Isle Park, Noon-4:00 PM

ASSC (Academic Staff Steering Committee)

  Annual Welcome Back & Recognition-ESS & Promotion
    Tuesday, September 24, 2019
    UGL Community Room, Noon-1:30 PM

  Intro Into Academic Staff Job Terms
    Thursday, October 24, 2019
    UGL Community Room, Noon-1:30 PM

  Preparing For ESS/Promotion/Annual Review/Selective Salary
    Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    UGL Community Room, Noon-1:30 PM

  Annual Holiday Party
    Thursday, December 19, 2019
    Shield’s Pizza, 4:00 PM-6:00 PM

  RCM/Master Planning/New Contract
    Thursday, January 23, 2020
    UGL Community Room, Noon-1:30 PM

  Career Timeline (From Hire Date To Retirement)
    Thursday, February 20, 2020
    UGL Community Room, Noon-1:30 PM

  Acronyms: What Do They All Mean And How To Get Involved
    Thursday, March 26, 2020
    UGL Community Room, Noon-1:30 PM

Spring Service Project / Year In Review
    Tuesday, April 21, 2019
    UGL Community Room, Noon-1:30 PM

UNION COUNCIL MEETINGS
Tuesdays: August 27, September 3, October 1, November 5, December 3, January 7,  February 4, March 3, April 14, May 5, June 2

NOTE: all meetings take place between 12:30 am-2:00 pm in the Maccabees Building, Room 3104.7, 5057 Woodard, 3rd Floor (down the hall from the AAUP office)

UNION EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETINGS
09/13/19, 10/04/19, 10/25/19, 11/15/19, 12/13/19, 01/24/20, 02/11/20, 03/06/20. 03/27/20, 04/24/20, 05/15/20, 06/05/20, 07/10/20, 08/14/20 

Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter for new blog
posts, tips & photos.

AAUP-AFT, LOCAL 6075, AFL-CIO
Wayne State University Chapter

5057 Woodward Avenue
Suite 3301
Detroit, MI 48202-4050

Phone: (313) 577-1750
Fax: (313) 577-8159

E-mail: office@aaupaft.org