Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

According to our bylaws, the Union has a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, two Board Members elected at-large, for two-year terms. These officers, together with the Immediate Past President of the union, the Grievance Coordinators, the Contract implementation Officers, the Information Coordinator, and the Chairperson of the Council, shall be voting members of the Executive Board. The Grievance Coordinators, Contract Implementation Officers, and Information Coordinator are selected by the Executive Board annually.

The Executive Board acts as the elected voice of the Membership, enforcing the contract, authorizing expenditures, and establishing committees to help address the needs of our bargaining unit. The Executive Board encourages all members to be involved in our local at many different levels of decision-making and activism. For more information about how you can be involved, please email the Union office or call 313.-577-1750. 

To contact a member of the Executive Board:

AAUP-AFT Officers
President: Charlie Parrish,
Vice-President: Rita Casey,
Secretary: Rachel Clark,
Treasurer: Paul Beavers,

Member-at-Large: Deborah Ellis, 
Member-at-Large: Linda Beale,
Member-at-Large: Abe Biswas,
Member-at-Large: Donal O’Leary,

Contract Implementation Officers
Academic Staff: Barbara Jones,
Faculty: Bob Arking,

Grievance Coordinators
Academic Staff: Ricardo Villarosa,
Faculty: Rita Casey,

Other Executive Board Members
Council Rep Chair: Kristen Chinery,
Information Officer: Hayg Oshagan,
Digital Communications Officer: Michael Samson,
PAC Coordinator: Dan Golodner,
Metro Detroit AFL-CIO Delegate: Jackie Daugherty,
Academic Staff Liaison: Helen Wilson,

Academic Staff Steering Cmte (ASSC) Chair: Marisa Henderson,
Lecturers Steering Cmte (LSC) Chair: Clay Walker,

Executive Director: Michelle Fecteau,
Executive Assistant: Tammy Force,
Director of Organizing: Mark Dilley,

Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter for new blog
posts, tips & photos.

Wayne State University Chapter

5057 Woodward Avenue
Suite 3301
Detroit, MI 48202-4050

Phone: (313) 577-1750
Fax: (313) 577-8159